Trans-Caledon Tunnel Authority (TCTA)

WSP3 (LHWP) ZAG000019993 WSP4 (LHWP) ZAG000020009 WSP5 (LHWP) ZAG000020017

APPOINTMENT OF NEW TCTA BOARD (CORRECTION*)

*Includes previously omitted board member Dlamini

Background

In terms of TCTA's Notice of Establishment (Notice 277, Government Gazette 21017 of 24 March 2000), the Minister of Water and Sanitation (the Minister) appoints non-executive members of TCTA's board for a term of three years.

The term of TCTA's last board started on 1 December 2015, ended on 30 November 2018 and was extended to 28 February 2019 and then to 30 April 2019.

Appointment of New TCTA Board for a Three Year Term ending 30 April 2022

The Minister has appointed the following as non-executive members of TCTA's Board for a three year term ending 30 April 2022 in terms of clause 5(1)(a) of the Notice of Establishment.

The CEO, appointed in terms of clause 5(1)(b)) by the previous board (with the concurrence of the Minister as per clause 17(1) of the Notice of Establishment) remains a member of the board, with a different term which ends in October 2023.

TCTA Board to 30 April 2022:

Name	Qualification(s)	Other Board Memberships
Chairperson: Mr. Gerald Dumas (67)	BSc (Fort Hare); MBA De Montfort University (UK); Municipal Executives Financial Program (Wits)	Non-Executive Director Market Theatre
Deputy Chairperson: Ms. Maemili Julia Ramataboe <i>(62)</i>	MBA (Free State); CA (Lesotho); Accredited Associate of the Institute for Independent Business (UK)	Council Member: Tshwane University of Technology; Audit Committee - National Department of Transport; Independent Expert - Attorneys Fidelity Fund Treasury Committee; Risk Committee - Department Science & Technology; Minister of Finance Advisory Board Government Pension Administration Agency
CEO: Mr. Percy Sechemane (51)	BCom, MBA (NWU)	-
Mr. Siphiwe Khondlo (51)	NDip Civil Eng (DUT); BSc Agric. Eng (KwaZulu Natal); Masters in Engineering Management (Pretoria)	Board Chair: Amathole Economic Development Agency Pty Ltd; Board Member: Eastern Cape Development Corporation; Mvula Trust; Joburg Water; BCMDA; Walter Sisulu University; BCC; Border-Kei Cricket Board
Mr. Satish Roopa (61)	B.Juris, LLB (UNISA); M.Phil (Stell)	Isimangaliso Wetland Park Authority; Gauteng Management Agency
Mr. Norman Baloyi (44)	BSc (Hons) (Wits); Bcom (UNISA); BCom (Hons) (Management College of SA); PGDip Business Management (KZN); HDip Computer Auditing (Wits); MSc Applied Science in Electrical Engineering (UCT); MSc Electronics (Pretoria); MBA (KZN); MPhil Development Finance (NMMU)	South African Special Risk Insurance (SASRIA); Group Audit Committee - and Group Performance Audit Committee - City of Johannesburg; Audit & Risk Committee - Companies Tribunal; Audit & Risk Committee - Culture, Religion and Linguistic Rights Commission; ICT Steering Committee - Film and Publications Board
Ms. Mollale Mavis Maponya (55)	B.Juris, LLB (Limpopo); Attorney of the High Court of South Africa	-

Mr. Greg White (58)	BA (Economics); BA Admin (Hons) Development Studies	-
Ms. Lindelwa Dlamini (32)	BSc (Hons) Environmental and Water Science (UWC)	-

3 May 2019 For further information please contact Nyiko Mageza, TCTA Sponsor +27 12 683 1334